Plan with Me | Bullet Journal Setup for August 2018

Plan With Me | Bullet Journal Setup for August 2018

Hi friends! It’s almost August, and that means it’s plan with me time. (It also means that the end of summer is coming up for me but I’m trying not to think about that.) I am super excited about my setup for this month, which has a sort of vintage scrapbook-y feel.

For this month’s overview, I’ve paired the traditional monthly log format with little pieces of washi tape, scrapbooking paper, wrapping paper, and an old book page. I mentioned book pages in my post about different items you can use as bullet journal decorations, and I’m really excited about how they turned out! Generally I’m really careful about not destroying books, but this particular book was one I really didn’t like and figured it would be much more useful to me repurposed as something else. 😉

I’ve also added a list to fill in with highlights from each day and a spot for monthly goals.

Monthly log

Also shoutout to Kayla @ kaylareads, who was my main inspiration for this page! Kayla’s bujo spreads are ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.

tracker

I recently saw a really nice two-page habit tracker from Faye @ bujo_cupcake that I loved, so I decided to try one myself. I’ve done spreads similar to this before (back when I didn’t have a blog I think, which is crazy to think about!) but I kinda forgot about them.

This spread combines my usual habit tracker that I always use, plus items from my social media tracker. It seems to make more sense to just keep them all together.

Tracker

(The quote here is from Six of Crows, which I just read and loved!)

editorial calendar_banner

My third and final spread for August is my blog calendar, which I’ve kept pretty much the same save some of the decorations. You can read all about how I use this calendar to plan my blog posts here.

Blog calendar

let's chat_banner

I hope you liked my setup for August! Let me know in the comments how you’re going to be setting up your bullet journal this month.

♥ Annie

Plan With Me | Bullet Journal Setup for August 2018

19 thoughts on “Plan with Me | Bullet Journal Setup for August 2018

  1. Pingback: A Year in My Bullet Journal | Top 10 Spreads of 2018 – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

  2. Pingback: Plan With Me | Bullet Journal Setup for September 2018 – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

Talk to me!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.