#TheReadingQuest Tbr

#TheReadingQuest Tbr

So, guess what? I’m doing another reading challenge! The last one I participated in (booktubeathon) was very successful, so I decided to try another one. From August 13-September 10I am going to be doing The Reading Quest, which is hosted by the wonderful Aentee @ Read at Midnight. For information on how it works and how to sign up, you should visit Aentee’s original post, but I’ll explain the basics.

What is #TheReadingQuest?

It’s a reading challenge inspired by video games where there is a board with various paths and quests for you to complete. The path you take depends on which character you choose at the start of the game. You get points every time you complete a quest (finish a book,) and there are bonus points for completing side quests and reading books by marginalized authors.

#TheReadingQuest

Note: All of the gorgeous artwork for this challenge was created by CW of Read, Think, Ponder.

I super excited to this challenge! I think it will be a really fun way to cross some books off my tbr list.

My Tbr

I am going to be starting with the mage character. Hopefully, I’ll be able to complete another character (the knight) as well.

#TheReadingQuest Character

  • The first challenge on the mage path is a book with a one word title. I chose Feathers by Jacqueline Woodson.
  • The second quest is a book that contains magic. For this quest, I’ll be reading The Wrath and the Dawn by Reneé Ahdieh.
  • The third prompt is a book based on mythology. I’m planning on listening to the audiobook version of Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer during the 10-hour car ride back from vacation later this month!
  • The fourth quest is a book set in a different world. I will be reading Legend by Marie Lu—I’m fairly certain a dystopia counts as a different world?
  • The last challenge on the mage path is the first book of a series; I’ll be reading Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin.

There are also some side quests I’ll try to complete, depending on how much time is left:

  • A book set in either the past or the future: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee
  • Read a companion novel or short story: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Read a graphic novel, novella, or poem collection: Aya by Marguerite Abouet
  • A book with 500+ pages: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • Book referencing an animal in the title: Black Dove, White Raven by Elizabeth Wein

Yay! I can’t wait for this challenge to start! If you want to participate, don’t forget to sign up through this link. What books are on your immediate tbr? Have you read any of the books on my list? Let’s chat in the comments!

Peace!

♥ Annie

#TheReadingQuest Tbr

4 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Tbr

Leave a Reply

