Owlcrate Unboxing! // Wanderlust-inspired stuff, a super cool-looking book, and basically awesomeness

july owlcrate.png

So guess what…

I ordered an Owlcrate box! This was my first time purchasing any kind of subscription box whatsoever, and I’ll admit, I was a bit hesitant. But, I’ve heard such good things about Owlcrate, and their boxes always look like so much fun, so I decided to give it a try. And I’m so glad I did! In fact, I liked it so much, I ordered one of their past boxes (it was on sale!) a few days later. (It’s the ‘Sailors, Ships, and Seas’ box.)

In this post, I’ll be showing you the items that came in my box. If you ordered the July box and it hasn’t arrived yet, or if you are planning on buying it, read no further! Unless you want to be spoiled, that is…

Note: This post is in no way sponsored by Owlcrate or any of the businesses featured in the box. I purchased this box and I am sharing my own honest opinion.


Item #1: Art Print

FullSizeRender (3)

This art print (which is an Owlcrate exclusive) is from Shailey Ann Designs and has a quote from Francois Rabelais. I really like this print! It’s about the size of a half sheet of paper, not too small and not too big.

Item #2: Mini Newt Scamander Funko Keychain

FullSizeRender (9)

I’ll admit, I never quite got all the hype about funko figures…but this keychain is adorable, and I do love Newt Scamander, so it’s cool. I probably wouldn’t buy it by itself though.

Item #3: An Adorable Little Notebook

Notebook

According to the note inside the box, multiple different notebook designs from Ooly were sent out. I got this cute town landscape one.

Item #4: Lord of the Rings-Inspired Backpack

FullSizeRender (1)

I know this is crazy…but I haven’t read Lord of the Rings! I tried to read it in fourth grade, but I think I was too young for it and I didn’t end up finishing it. It is on my tbr though! Anyway, this backpack is really awesome. It features the quote, “Home is behind, the world ahead. And there are many paths to tread through shadows to the edge of the night, until the stars are all alight.”

Item #5: Owl Luggage Tag

Luggage tag

The next item is a super cute owl luggage tag (Get it?! Owl…Owlcrate!) from Mudpuppy.

Item #6: Wanderlust Button

Button

I think every Owlcrate box has a little button in it. This month’s goes along with the wanderlust theme by featuring an airplane and a palm tree.

Item #7: A Darker Shade of Magic-Inspired Pocket Mirror

Mirror

The last item is a small pocket mirror from Miss Phi. It is inspired by A Darker Shade of Magic (this book is also on my tbr!) and says ‘As Travars,’ which means, ‘to travel.’

And…the Book!

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for…the book! July’s Owlcrate pick is The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee. I am SO EXCITED to read this book! From what I’ve read, it sounds like it’s a historical novel about two friends (and a little sister) who go on a trip across Europe. It sounds so fun! Also, it has bisexual rep and one of the major characters is biracial, which is a plus.

Map

The box also included this ‘Gentleman’s Guide to Europe,’ a letter from the author, and a signed bookplate.

All in all, I really enjoyed my Owlcrate box! Getting it in the mail was so exciting because I didn’t know what was inside. It was like Christmas in July! Do you like getting surprises like this, or do you prefer knowing exactly what you’re gonna get? Did you get the July Owlcrate box? What did you think? Let’s chat in the comments!

Peace!

♥ Annie

Owlcrate Unboxing!

One thought on “Owlcrate Unboxing! // Wanderlust-inspired stuff, a super cool-looking book, and basically awesomeness

  1. Pingback: July 2017 Reading Recap – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

Leave a Reply

