How I Set up My New Bullet Journal

How I Set up My New Bullet Journal

Hi there! I hope you had a lovely week. Today I’m going to be showing you how I set up my new bullet journal (as you probably guessed from the title of this post.) Let’s get into it!


FullSizeRender.jpg

I started out my new bujo with a title page (Pinterest inspired,) and I really like how it turned out!

future log pt 1

future log pt 2

Next up is my future log. I switched up the layout this time around, and so far, it’s working so much better than my previous horizontal setup. I have so much more space for events! Also, I love having the little notes section at the bottom. I decided to use two pages for my future log so I have space to write things down for the next twelve months instead of six.

blog stats

Collection time! The first collection I made was my blog stats page, which is heavily influenced by Christina77Star. I really like this layout! On the other side of this page, I have a list of all my passwords, but I’m not sharing that for obvious reasons.

FullSizeRender_1

Because I wanted to have my blog-related collections grouped together, my blog post ideas spread is next. I use mini sticky notes so I can move these ideas around on my monthly editorial calendars where I plan out my posts for each month. If you see an idea in the picture that you’d especially like to see on my blog, let me know in the comments!

hashtags

I’ve seen a bunch of other bullet journalists use a page to write down hashtags, so I decided to make a hashtag page of my own. I split the hashtags into categories to make it easier to find groups of hashtags for different types of posts.

collection ideas/instagram tracker

Both of these collections have been migrated pretty much as-is from my last bullet journal. I use the collection ideas page to jot down ideas I have for collections to make in my bujo, and the instagram tracker is for tracking my follower count. Every time I reach a milestone, I fill in one of the planters!

journaling index/book releases

Sometimes, I’ll fill up a lot of space (maybe even a whole page) with journaling about my day. I got the idea from Megan of Page Flutterย to use a separate index for these narrative entries because I don’t want to have them take up space in my regular index.

The page on the right is a new spread I tried to track book releases (also inspired by Christina77Star.) Unfortunately, I made my boxes are way to small; that’s why there are so many asterisks. I probably won’t be using this page very much. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

books read

The page on the left is to write down books I’ve read, when I finished them, and my rating for the book. And no, I have not only read one book in 2017โ€”I decided to just start in this journal with writing down books read in July onward, as it would be super annoying to transfer all the books I read in January-June to the new notebook.

The opposite page is a little tracker I made for my reading this summer. Every time I finish a book from June to August, I’ll fill in the book on the shelf and one of the boxes along the bottom. So far, I’m on track to reach my goal of 35 books! (This picture was taken a few days ago, and I have finished more books since then.)

summer goals/bucket list

This is a spread I migrated over from my old bujo to write down things I want to do this summer.

movie watchlist

The last collection I added is my movie watch list, which looks the same as it did in my previous journal. After that, it’s my July monthly pages, which you can see here.

That’s it for now! Did you see any collections you might want to try in your bullet journal? Have you seen any of the movies on my watch list? Were they good? Let’s chat in the comments!

Peace!

โ™ฅ Annie

How I Set up My New Bullet Journal

4 thoughts on “How I Set up My New Bullet Journal

Leave a Reply

