Some Exciting Changes on the Blog…

Exciting changes.png

Hey everyone! I hope you are having a great first day of July. I can’t believe it’s July already! Hmm…I’m 97% sure I say something along those lines in half of my posts, but it’s true. July is going to be an exciting month on the blog!

Here’s what’s happening:

I’ve decided to start book blogging! From now on, I’m going to be writing posts about books (mostly in the young adult and middle grade genres) IN ADDITION to ones about bullet journaling and crafting. So don’t fret, I’m not abandoning my musings on the bullet journal. There will still be plenty of bujo posts! 🙂 I think writing about all of these things together is going to be super fun.

Why?

I ultimately made this decision because I LOVE READING!!! And if I love doing something, why not write about it? I am super passionate about this subject, and I think that my little blog is a great platform to spread that passion.

What to Expect:

From now on, the blog will have a mix of bullet journal-y/crafty posts and bookish posts, and I will probably alternate weeks. So, one week I’ll do a bujo or craft post, and the next week, I’ll do a book post, etc. Or maybe I’ll try posting 2x a week and do one of each every week! I haven’t quite decided yet, and it depends on how busy I am. We’ll see…

Goodreads:

I think I’m going to be posting my book reviews to Goodreads as well my blog, so if you want, you can follow me over there. Click here to view my profile.

So, yeah! Be on the lookout for my first book-related post! It will most likely be published in the next week. To all the book bloggers out there: do you have any advice for me? I would really appreciate any kind of advice, even just a little tip. Thanks a bunch in advance!

Peace!

♥ Annie

Exciting changes pin.png

7 thoughts on “Some Exciting Changes on the Blog…

  1. Pingback: My All-Time Favorite Books – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

  2. I love reading other people’s bookish posts! But I’m glad you’re continuing with Bujo and crafting. I make book haul vlogs on youtube, and every once in awhile I’ll post a review. Just remember to have fun with it, don’t let it become a chore. I used to get really upset when I would start a book and then lose interest and I’d feel guilty if I didn’t finish it. But then I realized, there are so many books out there. If I’m not enjoying it, then it’s ok to stop reading it.
    Have fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

