Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for July 2017

Plan with Me.png

Wow, I can’t believe that June is almost over! I have exciting news…I started setting up my BRAND-NEW BULLET JOURNAL! I ordered an emerald Leuchtturm1917 notebook (a5, dot grid of course) from Blitsy a little while ago (you can buy it here) and I just started setting it up this week. I will have a full post later detailing the collections I’ve set up, so in this post, I’ll just be showing you my monthly pages for July.


June Pages

I actually ran out of pages in my journal way before the end of the month, so all of my dailies were in my bullet journal sidekick. To see pictures of that setup, head over to my instagram page. Here are some of my favorite spreads from June:

June monthly spread
Monthly spread
June made me happy today
Made me happy today
June mood mandala
Mood mandala
Collections list
Collections for my next bullet journal
FullSizeRender_3
Weekly spread
Weekly Spreads
More weekly spreads

 

July Setup

July cover page
Cover page

My monthly spread for July stayed pretty much the same. The only difference is that I had to leave out July first from the calendar because there wasn’t enough space. (July starts on a saturday, ugh!) It bugs me so much but I needed space for my habit tracker at the bottom. ;(

July monthly spread
Monthly spread

My master plan has been working pretty well for goal planning. Thanks to Shelby of Little Coffee Fox for the idea! I talked a bit about how this works in my last plan with me post, and Shelby has a whole post on it as well. This month, I decided to break the page up a bit differently so I would have space for more stuff. (Side note: I’m so sorry about the weird, dark, yellowish quality of the pictures! I’ll try to have this fixed for my next post. I’m no photography or editing expert.)

July master plan
Master plan

Also, you may have noticed that one of my goals for July is to start book blogging! Books are another passion of mine, and I have been thinking about adding them to the list of topics my blog covers for quite some time now. This does NOT mean that I will stop writing about bullet journaling, however. More to come on this topic!

My editorial calendar is where I plan my blog and instagram posts. I use sticky notes so I can move my ideas around, and then I write them in pen once I’ve actually posted. Anyway, this is how I’ve set up that page for July! It’s basically the same, except for a little box I added titled “next month.”

July editorial calendar
Editorial calendar

The highlights page is something I tried and loved way back in January, before I even had a blog! For some reason, I didn’t use it again. It’s sort of similar to my “made me happy today” log from last month, or my “one line a day” from March. It’s kind of a combination of a gratitude log and a memories page.

July highlights

Mood mandala! Everything’s the same here.

July mood mandala
Mood mandala

Alright, that’s it! Thanks so much for reading.

Peace!

♥ Annie

Plan with Me-

8 thoughts on “Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for July 2017

  1. Pingback: Plan With me: Bullet Journal Setup for August 2017 – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

  2. Pingback: How I Set up My New Bullet Journal – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

  3. Your bullet journal is SO PRETTY. ❤ ❤ Oh my gosh. I love your spreads so much??! And ooooh using sticky notes for blogging/Instagram is such a clever idea, definitely want to try that out because I change my ideas and schedule so often!!

    Like

  4. Cait @ Paper Fury

    Ohhh your bullet journal is AMAZING. I was just working on mine this evening, but it is like pitiful chicken scratchings tbh. 😂 Yours is ultimate #goals. Good luck with starting book blogging soon too! IT’S SO FUN.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

