Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for June 2017

plan w me june 2017.png

My oh my, this post is late! Last time I checked, June already started over a week ago! I have been super busy due to the end of the school year, but luckily for me, IT’S SUMMER! One of my main goals for this summer is to stick to a consistent posting schedule, so please bear with me as I get into my blogging groove.

Anyway, I figured it’s better to post my June setup now rather than never, so without further ado, I present my 11-days-late June bullet journal setup post!


May Wrap-Up:

May was crazy, and I am seriously looking forward to having a relaxing month full of journaling, being artsy, reading lots of books, and sipping lemonade, perhaps on a beach.

Completed Monthly Pages:

may-monthly
May monthly log
may-ht-blog
May habit tracker & blog post log
may-mp-planwme
May master plan & plan with me challenge prompts
may-mandala
May mood mandala

 

Favorite Spreads of May:

may-4
My doodles for the May #PTLDoodles challenge
may-3
Some dailies & a weekly spread
may-2
Dailies & Instagram tracker
may-1
Weekly spread

Btw, did you know that I have instagram now? If you feel so inclined, go give me a follow by clicking here or through the button on the sidebar! Follows/likes/comments are much appreciated!

June Setup:

review-cover

I started the month off with a little doodle and a High School Musical quote. I couldn’t resist. (On a side note: I definitely did not start singing this song anytime an innocent person asked for the time all month.)

FullSizeRender_9

As you can see, I’m going with a beachy theme this month.

master-plan

I’m super excited to use this spread I learned from Shelby of Little Coffee Fox. (I adore her blog!) The basic idea is that you break up your big goals for the month into small steps, which are assigned to specific weeks.

editorial-cal

I changed my blog layout this month for a few reasons:

  1. I wanted more space to write the names of posts—last month’s spread felt really cramped!
  2. I wanted to have space to plan my instagram posts

So far, I like it!

made-me-happy

This is one of my favorite spreads this month. I don’t know why I didn’t start this sooner! I got the idea from Natascha of Planning Routine. Every day, I write down two things that made me happy. I love this idea because it’s quick and easy, and it’s important to recognize everyday happiness.

mood-mandala

Last but not least, my mood mandala! Because this post is so late, you get a sneak peek at the start of my mandala. 😉 The only thing I’ve changed about this spread is that I made the circles bigger so the mandala stretches across two pages.

Dailies This Month:

While setting up my monthly spreads, I came to a shocking realization: I don’t have enough space in my bullet journal for June! I was able to fit in my monthly pages, some collections, and my weekly spreads, but there was no way I was going to fit all my dailies. And so, trying my hardest to be an adaptable human, I came up with a solution: my sidekick!

Now, I know what you’re thinking. I didn’t know Annie was a superhero! I thought she was just a nerd who goes to school, writes things in her journal, and then writes blog posts about the things she writes in her journal so I can read them! How cool is that?! Um, well, sorry to disappoint you, but in this instance, sidekick is, in fact, a bullet journal term. If you haven’t heard of it before, a bullet journal sidekick is a word used to describe a small notebook that supplements a person’s regular bullet journal. (There is a blog post on this topic coming soon, lovelies, so don’t fret!)

While there are many ways to use a sidekick, I tend to carry mine around with me to school and other stuff so I can write down any ideas I have. (And sometimes doodle in it if I’m really bored…shhh!) I will not bring my bullet journal out of the house unless absolutely necessary, for fear of my beautiful baby being lost, or dropped in a puddle, or attacked by journal-eating demons, so this is my compromise. Then, when I return to the safety of my house, I look back at what I wrote and transfer all the important ideas into my actual bullet journal, minus the doodles and whatnot.

Anyway, this month, I decided to put all of my daily logs in my sidekick. I have a new notebook, but I didn’t want to re-draw all of my June spreads that I had already made, and I didn’t want to start a new journal mid-month. Here’s how I’ve been setting up my dailies:

dailies

Basically, I write the date and the weather in a cute little header thingy, and then I have my bullets with my tasks, events, and notes underneath as usual. Everything else (weekly spreads, collections, etc) still goes in my regular, a5-sized bullet journal, and I’ll probably return to keeping my daily logs in my regular journal in July when I break open a new notebook.

I’ll keep you posted on how it’s working, and don’t forget to follow my instagram, blossomsandbujos, for updates!

Supplies Used:

(For a full list of my favorite bullet journal supplies, see this post.)

Tombow Dual Brush Pens (May colors: 743, 772, 133; June color: 373)

Washi tape

Staedtler Triplus Fineliners (from the pack of ten and the pastel pack of six)

Tombow Fudenosuke brush pens

Pilot Metropolitan Retro Pop (turquoise; fine nib)

Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen (S)

A pencil

Sticky notes

Sidekick: pocket-sized Leuchtturm1917 notebook, dot grid, lemon

Le pen (black)

And there you have it! Any thoughts? Feel free to talk to me in the comments below, or through my contact form. I’d love to hear from you!

Peace!

♥ Annie

june plan w me pin.png

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for June 2017

  1. Pingback: Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for July 2017 – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

  2. AHHH I love love LOVE your bullet journal!! ❤ And I am so jealous of your Tombow pens and other supplies ahah, I neeeeed those. 😍 Your bujo spreads are so beautiful! That mood mandala looks so amazing. And I love the theme for June! I have a blue/ocean theme coming up for July, what a coincidence haha. Oh and recognizing everyday happiness is totally important! Might have to try out a spread like that sometime. 😊 Lovely post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

