Mini Stationery Haul!

Mini Stationery Haul!

Hi everyone! Happy May! Today, I’m back with something super special…a stationery haul! I had some Amazon gift cards from my birthday, so I thought I’d use them on some new supplies! In this post, I’ll be walking you through each of the items I ordered and what I think of them.

Zebra Mildliners

stationery_5

I already have a different pack of Mildliners, so it isn’t a surprise that I love these ones too. The pastel colors are really pretty, though the green and blue are very similar. Overall though, they’re great! I can’t wait to order the other two packs so I can have a full collection.

Spencerian Handwriting Workbook

stationery_3

I’m super excited about this workbook! I haven’t done much practice in it yet, but it seems like it will be really fun. It’s a reprint of the cursive workbooks people used in schools in the 1800’s, and all six books are together in one. This book has been recommended by multiple bloggers I follow, including Boho Berry and Page Flutter, and I adore their handwriting.

Tombow Fudenosuke Brush Pens

stationery_4

When I first tried out these brush pens, I didn’t like them; however, after practicing for a little while, I realized that it’s just that they’re made for small writing and I was writing in really big print. The tip is much smaller than Tombow Dual Brush Pens, so when you write big, the pen doesn’t work as well. I would recommend practicing and getting a feel for the pen before deciding whether you like it or not. The pack the I got has two pens: a soft tip and a hard tip. I like the hard tip, but they’re both good; it’s really just a matter of preference.

Water Brush Pens

stationery_6

These brushes are really cool! I’ve seen Little Coffee Fox use Pentel Aquash Brushes before, so I decided to try these out. (They’re the same as Pentel Aquashes but slightly cheaper…I’m a total bargain hunter.) You fill them up with water, use them with watercolors, and squeeze the barrel whenever you want more water! I’ve heard that you can also us them with ink, but I have yet to try that.

Wax Seal and Supplies

You know those old-fashioned wax seals that used to be on letters and stuff? Yep, I got one of those. The one I got is an A (cuz my name starts with an A), but they come in lots of different designs. You can buy them on Etsy too. I also got a set with wax, little tea candles for melting the wax, and a spoon to help with the process (a post with a full tutorial is coming soon).

And those are all the things! I’m super excited to use them. Buy any new supplies lately? See any of your favorites up here? Let’s talk in the comments below!

Peace!

♥ Annie

Mini Stationery Haul! copy

6 thoughts on “Mini Stationery Haul!

  1. Pingback: How to Make a Wax Seal (in 5 Easy Steps!) – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

Leave a Reply

