Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for May 2017

Plan With Me may blog title

Hey there! Long time no see! It’s almost May, and you know what that means…a plan with me! I’m super excited about my setup for May, so let’s just jump right in!


April Wrap-Up

I did not post a lot in April (the month’s almost over, and this is only my second post!), but that’s okay. Everybody needs a little vacation sometimes, right? Here are some of my favorite spreads from April:

FullSizeRender (9)

My mood mandala is still a work in progress, but I’m so excited about how it’s coming along that I just had to include it! (Side note: aren’t those little bird paperclips just adorable? When I set off on my decluttering quest in March, I found these cuties deep in a box, and boy, am I glad I did!)

FullSizeRender (11)

Here are some dailies, and one of my favorite weekly logs from April. This month, I switched to using weekly spreads and daily spreads, and as of now, I’m loving it. (Stay tuned for a post on that shortly.)

FullSizeRender (10)

I ran out of room in my future log! However, I was able to just make a new one on the next available page, which is one of the great things about the bullet journal. Unlike with a pre-printed planner, I have the power to adapt my planning system to fit my own personal needs. 🙂

May Setup

FullSizeRender (1)

I decided to go with a spring-y color scheme for this month, green and pink. Here are some close-ups of these two pages, my April review and my May cover page:

FullSizeRender (3)

If you’re interested in how I conduct my monthly reviews, you should check out this post.

May cover

May monthly spread

When I saw this spread on Pinterest by @that.is.the.point, I just had to try to recreate it, and I love how it looks!

Habit tracker/Blog calendar

My habit tracker and blog post calendar for the month. As you can see, I’ve simplified my habit tracker even further this month. In the past, I’ve felt like tracking a lot of things is more of a burden than it is helpful because it just takes so long. My blog calendar, on the other hand, stayed pretty much the same. Hopefully, it won’t be quite as empty as it was in April! 😉

Blog Calendar

Mood mandala

And, last but not least, my mood mandala. Just like with my habit tracker, I’ve streamlined this spread a bit—I have six colors this month instead of ten. I like the color scheme, and I think this will look nicer once it’s all filled out. In case you were wondering, here are the Tombow Dual Brush Pens I’ll be using for my mandala:

772 (blush)

451 (sky blue)

133 (chartreuse)

055 (process yellow)

243 (mint)

603 (periwinkle)

And, because I had some extra space at the bottom of the page, I doodled some flowers and added this fitting little quote:

Being happy never goes out of style.

—Lilly Pulitzer

Supplies used:

(For a full list of my favorite bullet journal supplies, see this post.)

Tombow Dual Brush Pens (133/chartreuse, 743/hot pink, 772/blush, 451/sky blue, 055/process yellow, 243/mint, 603/periwinkle)

Washi tape

Staedtler Triplus Fineliners (from the pack of ten and the pastel pack of six)

Pilot Metropolitan Retro Pop (turquoise; fine nib)

Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen in s

A pencil

That’s it for today! How did you set up your bullet journal for May? I would genuinely love to chat about it in the comments below! (I’m not just saying that…)

Peace!

♥ Annie

Plan With Me-.png

 

2 thoughts on “Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for May 2017

Leave a Reply

