Plan With Me: Bullet Journal Setup for April 2017

Plan with Me: Bullet Journal Setup for April 2017 on Blossoms and Bullet Journals

Hi there! It’s almost April, and that means it’s time for a new Plan with Me post. March has been a great month for me…I hope it was for you too! I can’t wait to show you how I set up my bullet journal for April, but before we do that, let’s take a peek at some of my favorite spreads from March.

Plan with Me- April 2017 (1)

March Wrap-Up

I really liked my March spreads. I decided that March would be decluttering month, as you can see in the second image. I spent a lot of time cleaning, and this bullet journal spread was super helpful. Here are my top four pages from March. (You can click the images to enlarge them.)

April Setup

Let’s check out my setup for April!

mar-review-apr-cover

First up is my review page for March.  I always like to flip through the previous month’s pages and reflect on what worked and what needs changing. As you can see, I’m not changing a ton of things for April…the biggest change is that I’ve decided to start using weekly spreads! I tried using weeklies once before and it didn’t work, but I’m going to try it again this month. Hopefully, it will work out this time around. (Psst! If you’re interested in learning more about how I do my monthly reviews, I have a whole post on it here.)

On the other side of this spread, I have my cover page for April. I thought I would keep it simple this month, and I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

monthly-spread-apr

And here’s my monthly layout. The only thing I’ve changed is that I’ve gotten rid of is my little weekly view. I used to have a section where I would assign tasks to each week, but I haven’t used it at all this month. Because of that, it made the most since to cut it.

IMG_1586

My “one line a day” was super successful in March! Every day, I’ve written one line about something that happened or how the day went, and I’m definitely doing it again. I love that it’s sort of like journaling, but it’s easy to keep up with since I only have to write one line.

I’m not very happy with how my habit tracker turned out…it looks cluttered, and honestly, kind of wintry, which was not what I was going for. Oh, well. It will still be effective, and I only have to use it for one month.

img_1589.jpg

And here’s my mood mandala page. I haven’t put in the template yet. 😉

img_1590.jpg

I’ve changed up my blog pages a bit for April—my post calendar and the list where I log all of my posts are both on the same page. When I use the post calendar, I’ll write out the titles of all of the posts I’m going to write in April and arrange them on the calendar. That way, I can move posts around if I change my mind about when I’m going to write what. Then, once a post is published, I’ll take off the sticky note and write in the name of the post to make it official. This is a little trick I picked up from Kara of Boho Berry—she has a great post on her blog and business bullet journal, which you can find here.

That’s it for today! How have you set up your bullet journal for April? I’d love to chat about it in the comments below! 

Peace!

♥ Annie

 

Leave a Reply

