Birthday Doodles for Bullet Journaling

Birthday Doodles

Hey everyone! It’s a true fact that everybody loves birthdays. And what better way to commemorate them than by using the bullet journal?! Not everyone loves using drawings in their bullet journals, but I find that using doodles can be useful, and really fun! I celebrated my birthday this week, so I thought it would be a perfect time to share some birthday doodles I came up with. Enjoy!

Pssst! Make sure you scroll down to the bottom of this post for ways to use your doodles and a bonus bullet journal tip!

Birthday Doodles for Bullet Journaling

Some lettering
Some lettering
A pinata
A piñata
Lettering, a balloon, a candle, a gift bag, and a little present
Lettering, a balloon, a candle, a gift bag, and a little present
A balloon, a card, a candle, and a gift bag
A balloon, a card, a candle, and a gift bag
A card and a party hat
A card and a party hat
Gift wrapping supplies and a gift tag
Gift wrapping supplies and a gift tag
A gift bag and a gift tag
A gift bag and a gift tag
More little presents and a bow
More little presents and a bow
A birthday cake
A birthday cake

And here’s the finished product…

The finished product

There are a lot of ways these doodles could be used, inside your bullet journal and out. Here are a few:

  • decorate your daily spread for your birthday
  • use the little presents in the future log or the monthly log as a symbol for friends’ birthdays
  • make a birthday card
  • decorate an envelope
  • designate a small notebook for writing down birthdays and use some doodles to spruce up the cover

This spread is one of a few reference pages I’ve made in the back of my bullet journal—pages in the back where I compile things like doodles and fonts that I can reference and use in my bullet journal later on. Some other examples of reference pages I’ve made are fonts, headers, and various types of doodles. If you have ideas for doodles you can add but don’t currently have a place to jot them down, you may want to think about some reference pages. I’ve been thinking of maybe doing a post on them…if you’re interested, please let me know in the comments! 🙂

How are you going to use these doodles in YOUR bullet journal? Are there any others that you’ve come up with? Do you even use doodles in your bullet journal? Let me know in the comments below!

Peace!

♥ Annie

P.S. In case you’re interested, here are the supplies I used:

Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen – superfine

Tombow Dual Brush Pens – the blue one is #493 and the purple is #665; they are both included in the 10-pack of bright colors

One thought on “Birthday Doodles for Bullet Journaling

  1. Pingback: My Go-To Bullet Journal Supplies – Blossoms and Bullet Journals

Leave a Reply

